Leadership

2014 PCS Officers
AdCom Members
Committees
AdCom and Committees Contact Information


PCS is governed by a 12 member Administrative Committee (AdCom). Each of these members is either an elected officer or serves on one or more committees.


2014 PCS Officers

Elected Officers

President: Julia Williams
Vice President: Rich House

Appointed Officers

Secretary: Pending
Treasurer: Steve Robinson


AdCom Members

Members-at-Large

If you have questions about PCS as a whole, or a specific committee, please feel free to contact Julia Williams.

Term ends December 2014 Term ends December 2015 Term ends December 2016
 
Sandy Bartell
Sandy Bartell
 
Suguru Ishizaki
Suguru Ishizaki
 
Rich House
Rich House
 
Helen Grady
Helen Grady
 
Andreas Karatsolis
Andreas Karatsolis
 
Carolyn Labun
Carolyn Labun
 
Marie Paretti
Marie Paretti
 
Darlene Webb
Darlene Webb
 
Brian Traynor
Brian Traynor
 
Julia Williams
Julia Williams
 
Peter Weiss
Peter Weiss

 

Ex-officio Members

 
Saul Carliner
Saul Carliner
 
Alan Chong
Alan Chong
 
TomErnstThomas Ernst
 

Traci Nathans-Kelly
 
Thomas Orr
Thomas Orr
 

Steve Robinson

 

Committees

Standing Committee Chairs and Members

Awards: Anneliese Watt
Chapters and Regional Activities: Pending
Editorial Advisory: Helen Grady
Education: Peter Weiss
Electronic Information: Andreas Karatsolis
Meetings: Helen Grady
Membership
:  Pending
Nominating:  Pending
Publicity and Marketing: Pending
IPCC 2014 (Pittsburgh) – Suguru Ishizaki & Andreas Karatsolis
IPCC 2015 (Limerick) — Helen Grady & George Hayhoe
Conference Quality Committee: Sandy Bartell

Other Positions

Immediate Past President: Thomas Orr
President’s eNewsLetter: Julia Williams
IEEE Press Liaison: Traci Nathans-Kelly
IEEE-USA Committee on Communications Policy (CCP): Luke Maki
Transactions Editor: Saul Carliner
Director of Education for Engineering Professionals: Thomas Ernst
Director of Education for Engineering Students: Peter Weiss
Director of Web Content: Alan Chong

PCS Fellows Evaluation Committee: Amitava Dutta-Roy

AdCom and Committees Contact Information

Name E-mail Address Institution
Sandy Bartell sandy.bartell@boeing.com The Boeing Company
Saul Carliner saulcarliner@hotmail.com Concordia University (Montreal)
Alan Chong alan.chong@utoronto.ca University  of Toronto 
Thomas Ernst tom.w.ernst@gmail.com General Electric  
Helen Grady grady_h@mercer.edu Mercer University School of Engineering 
George Hayhoe hayhoe_g@mercer.edu Mercer University School of Engineering 
Rich House house@rose-hulman.edu Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Suguru Ishizaki suguru.ishizaki@ieee.org Carnegie Mellon University
Andreas Karatsolis karatsol@mit.edu Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Carolyn Labun carolyn.labun@ubc.ca University of British Columbia
Luke Maki luke.maki@ieee.org The Boeing Company
Traci M. Nathans-Kelly tracink@ieee.org University of Wisconsin-Madison
Thomas Orr thomasorrconsulting@gmail.com Thomas Orr Consulting, LLC
Marie Paretti mparetti@vt.edu Virginia Tech
Steve Robinson ser72@ieee.org ownCloud
Brian Traynor btraynor@mtroyal.ca Mount Royal University
Darlene Webb Darlene_Webb@bcit.ca British Columbia Institute of Technology 
Peter Weiss weissp@ecf.utoronto.ca University of Toronto
Julia Williams juliawilliams@ieee.org Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology